Extant Season 1 Finale

Extant – CBS

The summer 2014 TV shows are ending so I thought I would begin writing some short reviews.  Note: The finale is somewhat SPOILED for Extant.

Extant

Pro’s:

  • The Set and Art Design were cool and futuristic but also livable and comfortable.  Good job there.

  • Halle Berry’s acting was spot on throughout the series.  She was probably the only character I really cared about.  I did like Katie Sparks, but alas Katie was neither here or there (if you know what I mean).

  • The story wasn’t too bad but the execution was too slow especially during the middle episodes.

Con’s

  • Why was Halle trying to save the world again?  Wasn’t “the offspring” already here on Earth.  Won’t the spores be back to find him?

  • If people knew (or were told) they were seeing a mirage (albeit a pretty convincing mirage) wouldn’t that take the fun out of seeing your loved ones alive again?  I mean the characters still know the folks they used to love are really dead, right?

  • I guess overall I liked the premise, and some parts of the episodes, and Halle Berry, but I don’t need this show to come back next summer.

Leave a Reply

